NAREIM members work together to solve some of real estate investment management's most pressing business challenges. Through function and topic-specific committees, members develop best practice solutions, content for peer-led roundtable discussion and ideas for further collaborative engagement across our industry. For more information, contact Zoe Hughes, NAREIM's CEO. 

executive committees 

NAREIM Board of Directors

membership committee

Chair: Ryan Krauch, USAA

Vice Chair: Josh Myerberg, Morgan Stanley Real Estate Investing

Treasurer: Jeff Newman, IDS Real Estate

John Ockerbloom, Barings Real Estate Advisors

Tim Kessler, LaSalle Investment Management

Reisa Bryan, Nuveen Real Estate

Bryan Thornton, PCCP

Bobby Bransfield, Prologis

Jeff Giller, StepStone Group

Kristin Renaudin, Stockbridge Capital 

Tiffany Gherlone, UBS Realty

Chair: Kathy Briscoe, Dermody Properties

Peter Stelian, Blue Vista Capital

David Donato, Continental Realty Corporation

Travis Pritchett, Harbert Management Corporation

Brandon Sedloff, Juniper Square

June Munshi, The CenterCap Group

Greg Michaud, Voya Investment

DEI committee

Chair: Kristin Renaudin, Stockbridge Capital 
Vice Chair: Reisa Bryan, Nuveen Real Estate 

Kayla Bolton, Alidade Capital

Alexandra Williams, Barings Real Estate

Chasity Boyce, Barings Real Estate

Kelsey Harstad, Belay Investment Group

Justinn Wheatley-West, BentallGreenOak
Jennifer Licciardi, Berkshire Residential
Erick Harris, Blue Vista Capital Management
Stuart Bernstein, CapRidge Partners

June Munshi, The CenterCap Group

Dave Kutayiah, Clarion Partners
Kathy Briscoe/Tyler Scheppman, Dermody Property

Rachna Velamati, Nuveen Real Estate

Deena Goodman, PGIM Real Estate

Pat Bailey, Principal Real Estate Investors

Anne Peck, TA Realty

Jillien Miller, Waterton Associates

* Sub-committees comprise: Diversity & Inclusion Survey; Partnerships; Resources & Best Practices.

Chair: Jani Venter, JPMorgan Asset Management

Vice Chair: Sara Shean, PGIM Real Estate

Brian Lambert, AEW Capital Management

Tim Bolla, BentallGreenOak

Larry Mohr/Scott Spalding, CBRE Global Investors

Michael O’Connor, Clarion Partners

Jennifer Perkins, LaSalle Investment Management

Ben Kanne, National Real Estate Advisors

David Skinner, PGIM Real Estate

Kara Foley, UBS Realty

Defined contribution taskforce

in partnership with DCREC

Program committees

asset & portfolio management committee

Chair: Shilp Shah, Nuveen Real Estate

Co-chair: Rob Naso, BentallGreenOak

Robert L. Jones, Alidade Capital

John Ockerbloom, John Kennedy & Maureen Joyce, Barings Real Estate Advisors

Dara Friedman, BentallGreenOak

John Kjelstron & Joe Nowicki, Chatham Financial

Rick Bierbower, Comstock Companies

Allison McFaul, LaSalle Investment Management

Paul Wasserman, KKR

Marrison Maxwell, MultiGreen Properties

Melissa Warren, Nuveen Real Estate

Bob Geiger & Justin Lia, Partner Engineering & Science

Frank Garcia, PGIM Real Estate

Drew Stepanek, Stockbridge Capital

David Stanford, RealFoundations

Brian Cheeseman, RXR Realty

executive officer committee

Chair: Ryan Krauch, USAA Real Estate

Co-Chair: Josh Myerberg, Morgan Stanley Real Estate Investing

Co-Chair: Kristin Renaudin, Stockbridge Capital 

Julie Ingersoll, CBRE Investment Management

​Brandon Sedloff, Juniper Square

Joseph Munoz, LaSalle Investment Management

Pritesh Patel, Manulife Investment Management

Bryan Thornton, PCCP

Steve Iorio, Prospect Ridge

Mike Chase, STAG Industrial

Deb Smith, The CenterCap Group

Acquistisions committee

Jeff Hammond, Alidade Capital

Scott McKibben, Brennan Investment Group

Ari Abramson, Continental Realty

David Thomson, MultiGreen Properties

Derrick McGavic, Newport Capital

Bob Geiger & Justin Lia, Partner Engineering & Science

John Seaton & Jim Valente, RealFoundations

Haley Cox, UBS Realty Investors

legal & compliance committee

Mary Litt, Alidade Capital

Kara Brown, Cabot Properties

Tyler Scheppmann, Dermody Properties

Jonathan Romick, GEM Realty Capital

Michele Halickman, Lument Capital/Orix Corporation

Catherine Bennett, New York Life Investors

architecture & engineering


Chair: Matthew Christy, AEW Capital Management

Co-chair: Belinda Bail, BentallGreenOak

Co-chair: Gary Cohn & Bob Geiger, Partner Engineering & Science

Michael Kairis, American Realty Advisors

Andrew Coats, Barings Real Estate Advisors

Bob Klinger, Brennan Investment Group

Virginia Calkins, DivcoWest

Kelly Saito, The Green Cities Company

Chris Wilson, LaSalle Investment Management

Katherine Ingersoll, Menlo Equities

Levi Naas/Randy Norton/Riley Quinlan, MultiGreen Properties

Jenalyn Groeschel, Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company

Anne Peck, TA Realty

Jeff Fraulino, UBS Realty Investors

Capital Raising & IR Committee 

Michael O'Donoghue, Alidade Capital

Todd Fowler, American Realty Advisors

Ben Lathrop, Bailard, Inc.

Marty Alston, Brennan Investments

Kathy Briscoe/Tyler Scheppmann, Dermody Properties Melissa Brown, Harrison Street

Brandon Sedloff, Juniper Square

Steve Moen, PGIM Real Estate

Scott Arden, Sentinel Real Estate

Pam Yu, Rockpoint

Michelle Wells, Waterton Associates

June Munshi, The CenterCap Group

Chris Barbier/Scott Tavolacci, Yardi

data strategy committee

Chair: Courtney Lee, UBS 

Co-chair: Andrew Chumley, RealFoundations

Francesco Munaco, Alidade Capital

Kristin Barron, Barings 

Josh Glastein, Berkshire Residential Investments

Gary Gagnon, Cabot Properties

Elizabeth Peacock, Deloitte Consulting

David Thompson & Harrison Maxwell, MultiGreen

Pete Schow, Invesco Real Estate

Scott Cross, Nuveen Real Estate

Bob Geiger, Partner Engineering & Science

Kelly Sooch, Pennybacker Capital

Ron Singh, PGIM Real Estate

Jim Valente, RealFoundations

John Orrico, RealPage

Andrew Min, RXR

Mike Goodwin, Stockbridge Capital Group

Blake Walker, The Green Cities Company

Scott Tavolacci & Eileen Clifford, Yardi Systems

Marketing & Communications Committee

Matthew Richter, Alidade Capital

Erin Randloph, Bailard, Inc

Caroline Wells, CBRE Investment Management

Matt Schuler, LaSalle Investment Management

Meg Faulkner, Partner Engineering & Science

sustainability committee

Chair: Mona Benisi, Morgan Stanley

Co-chair: Jill Brosig, Harrison Street

Hannah Tillmann, Berkshire Residential 

Rachel Woolf, Blue Vista Capital Partners

Bridget Robertson, Cortland

Lauren Winkler, Green Cities Company

Mark Vollmer, New York Life Real Estate Investors

Jessica Long & Brittany Ryan, Nuveen

Bob Geiger & Tony Liou, Partner Engineering and Science

John Seaton, RealFoundations

Arielle Birenberg, Stockbridge Capital Group

Anne Peck, TA Realty

June Munshi, The CenterCap Group

Alexander Hlavacek, The Inland Real Estate Group

Thomas Enger, UBS Real Estate

talent management committee

Chair: Brandy Fulton, Carmel Partners

Co-chair: Charlotte Flores, BH Management

Judy Capon, Barings Real Estate Advisors

Justinn West-Wheatley, BentallGreenOak

Aimee Hughes, Cabot Properties

Michelle Strassman, Chatham Financial

Sherrida Traynham, Clarion Partners

Kate Oppenheimer, DivcoWest

Angelique Kelly-Lara, Enterprise Community Investments

Stacy Nyenbrink, Harrison Street Real Estate

Deena Goodman, PGIM Real Estate

Amy Kirkpatrick, StoneRiver Company

Jillien Miller & Courtney Brooks, Waterton Associates

To learn more about becoming a member, contact NAREIM CEO, Zoe Hughes.

To download the member benefits summary, click here.